Esther Passaris

Party primaries in the country are on the verge of completion, and Nairobi county ODM candidates set to battle it out in the forthcoming general elections have been confirmed.

This even as Esther Passaris has clinched the Nairobi Women Representative ticket in the Orange Democratic Party nominations in Nairobi.

Passaris will go head to head with Jubilee’s Rachel Shebesh come August 8th.

The Nairobi top job candidate will be incumbent Governor Evans Kidero while the Senatorial race will be run by Gabriel Bukachi.

In the parliamentary seats category, Ken Okoth emerged winner of the hotly contested Kibra constituency beating rival Eliud Owalo. Controversial student leader, Babu Owino, and renowned businessman Steve Mbogo will fly the ODM flag in Embakasi East and Starehe constituencies respectively.

Other key winners in the parliamentary race include:
TJ Kajwang who clinched Ruaraka ticket, George Aladwa of Makadara constituency, Gordon Oluoch of Mathare constituency, Alex Ouda of Lang’ata, Abdi Omar Kadir of Kamukunji, Tom Onyango of Embakasi West and Hesbon Omondi of Embakasi Central.